Iced Citrus Tea

rrteabag2.jpg

Longing for a refreshing taste of summer? Here it is. SAM

6 regular tea bags
2 quarts boiling water
1 cup sugar
1 cup orange juice
1 cup lemon juice
Fresh mint leaves for garnish

Place the tea bags and sugar in a 3-quart heat-proof container. Add the water and stir to dissolve the sugar. Cover and steep for 7 minutes. Add the orange and lemon juices and stir well. Serve over ice with fresh mint leaves.
Makes 2 1/2 quarts.

2 Responses to Iced Citrus Tea

  1. Ahh, the perfect summery flip-side to hot spiced cider. Sounds marvelous!

    It is, isn’t it! You just gave me an idea. Spiced, iced, cider-tea would be good. Hmmmmm …

  2. Hi emily,
    I dint understand steeped. can you please let me know?
    I love all these coffee and tea varieties you post. thanks!
    I think you have been busy with your work. bye for now.

    Hi Latha,
    Steeping is letting something hot sit covered for several minutes while the flavors intensify. Good tea is always steeped for at least 5 minutes. You can also steep whole spices like cloves and cinnamon in hot liquid.

    I love coffee and tea, also. I’ll post more recipes. I haven’t had a chance to make your unbaked ‘shortbread,’ but it’s on my list. I loved raw cookie dough when I was a child. The recipe reminds me of that wonderful memory.

    Thanks for writing …

Leave a Reply

